Skip navigation

Good morning hip hop world! Below you’ll find the latest top 40 and top 5 adds selected by the RNRB DJs and this week’s #1 goes to super-group eMC (comprised of Masta Ace, Punchline, Wordsworth, and Stricklin’) and their single “Charlie Murphy”. We’re real excited to hear what’s next from these guys and Penalty Records. Also in the top 5 are singles from P.SO the Earth Tone King (feat. Outasight), Souls of Liberty, Lex One and Mike Beatz, and B-Bless.

This week’s most added single is “There is Only Now” (feat. Snoop Dogg) – the leads single off of Adrian Younge’s collaborative project with Souls of Mischief. This project is slated to drop in September and you know we’re excited for that!

Til next week…peace!

Top 40-

1, eMC, Charlie Murphy, Penalty/Sony Red
2, P.SO the Earth Tone King f. Outasight, Kill My High, HiPNOTT
3, Souls of Liberty, Future Millionaires, Souls of Liberty Music
4, Lex One and Mike Beatz, My Own Worst Remedy, Duffnote Music/Bucks Music
5, B-Bless, Let Em Go, Paperchase Ent.
6, Kate Tempest, The Beigeness, Big Dada
7, Bishop Nehru, You Stressin, Method Music Ltd.
8, Rich Tycoon, Stay,
9, Cormega, Industry, Slimstyle Records
10, Swindle, f. King Sonny, Money Dance, Fish Fried Entertainment
11, P.A. The Lemonade Man, Setz Up, Piff Unit Records
12, Ethemadassassin, Tiger Blade, R.STEEL Entertainment
13, Chaos f. Troy Ave, Hate If U Wanna, Born2win Ent.
14, Stann Smith, Wave, Everykinghashisbadday Records
15, Mykill Miers f.Tony Clifton, Double Dare You, Mykill Miers Musick/Abnormal Media Group
16, L.A.C. (Los Angeles Classics), Bomb Bomb, U.B.O.K.
17, Blu, The Return, Nature Sounds/New World Color
18, Sweet Da Kid, Dont Forget The Name, Louderthanlife/Sonyred
19, deM atlaS, All We Got, Rhymesayers
20, Frame, Trouble, Major Key Ent.
21, Popperazzi Po, We Be On That, Piff Unit Records
22, Rediculus f. Shabaam Sahdeeq, El Gant, Famosos & Bekay, Kalashnikov & Kush, Knowledge Giving Birth Productions
23, Jay IDK, More, HXLYTribe/GBakerPresents/e1
24, Rob Kelly f. Da Villins, Jimmy Jump, CommonWealth Records
25, YSL f. Nadia Ali Ghetto Passion Love, White Label
26, Rock Mecca, One Man Gang, Rebel Vein Entertainment
27, Medussa f. Glasses Malone & Quiz, Time & Tempo, Pulsar Music Group
28, L’Orange f. Blu, Need You, Mello Music Group
29, El Gant f. Chris Webby & Ill Bill, Three Amigos, Rule By Secrecy Music
30, Suspens f. Kuntry & Kar-Lethal, Sunshine, Suspens Recordings
31, Sparrow The Movement, Amazing, Six2Six Records
32, Kemikel Ali, I.D.G.A.F, 58 Street Records (TIE)
33, R.A. the Rigged Man f. Amalie Bruun, Definition of a Rap Flow, Nature Sounds
34, The Legion, Stereo, Ill Adrenaline Records/The Legion Records
35, Rick Rock presents Snoop Dogg & Tee Fly, Neva Met, Federation Records
36, The Green Seed, Jude Law, Communicating Vessels (
37, King Reign, Promo, CLK Creative Works/Reign Music
38, John Robinson & PVD, Know My Style, Brick Records
39, None Illa, May Be It, White Label
40, Blahz Martell, Best Of The Best, TwentyFive8


1, Adrian Younge Presents Souls of Mischief f. Snoop Dogg, There is Only Now, Linear Labs
2, Famous, Next Year, Wannabe Famous? Records
3, REKS x Hazardis Soundz f. Fredro Starr & Ruste Juxx, Unholy, Brick Records
4, The Other Guys f. Tanya Morgan, Blow My Mind, HiPNOTT Records
5, Nicamari, We On Now, Star B Ent.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: