Skip navigation

Good afternoon! Below you’ll find the latest top 40 and top 5 adds in indy/college hip hop radio. This week’s #1 goes to underground vets Slum Village with their J Dilla produced single “Yes Yes” out on Ne’Astra Music Group. Also in the top 5 are singles from Ohmega Watts (feat. Nino Moschella), Fearce Vill (feat. Davey Jones), Vicky Green, and CEOSilkk.

This week’s most added single is “Capture The Moonlight” from Toronto rapper D.O. featuring guest spots from Joell Ortiz & Saukrates and production by Classified. Be on the lookout for his new album Down Home dropping April 22!

Til next week…peace!

Top 40-

1, Slum Village, Yes Yes, Ne’Astra Music Group
2, Ohmega Watts f. Nino Moschella, Good Fun, Mellow Orange
3, Fearce Vill f. Davey Jones, Yvette Glover, Yuk The World
4, Vicky Green, Fascade, Devoon Edutainment
5, CEOSilkk, Time For Myself, White Label
6, Mr. Jonez, Addicted, JonezyBoy Ent.
7, MindsOne & Kev Brown, Equinox, Ill Adrenaline Records
8, Tableek, Monie$, Burntberry Music
9, Rock Mecca, W.A.S.C.(Rebel Anthem), Rebel Vein Entertainment
10, Drex, Where You From,
11, Sidewalk Chalk, Memory’s Plea, Self-Released
12, Awkword f. Chaundon, Gas Land (Frack Off), Sub-City Prod/DJ Booth
13, We Invented Cool f. Bamn, Change For A Dub, Sounds Like A Hustle
14, NJ Threat, Megaman, Worldwide Fam
15, Silent Knight and The Band Called FUSE, Soul Rock Anthem, White Label
16, Fredro Starr x Audible Doctor, The Truth, Mad Money/Universal
17, Vigalantee, The Poet (1993 Rewind), Phatahdat Records
18, The 2 Live Crew, Take It Off, Lil Joe Records
19, Atmosphere, Bitter, Rhymesayers
20, The Coalition, Struggle For Real,
21, The Alchemist f. Prodigy & Roc Marciano, In Heaven’s Home, Business As Usual Music/All Is Fair Agency
22, Suspens f. Kuntry & Kar-Lethal, Sunshine, Suspens Recordings
23, Malkovich, Great Expectations, Genoa Imports
24, Lex One and Mike Beatz, My Own Worst Remedy, Duffnote Music/Bucks Music
25, Analogic f. Evidence, Rakaa & Sean Boog, Twenty Squared, Soulspazm Records
26, M.O.P. f. Mobb Deep, Street Certified, Nature Sounds
27, Kyle Aaron, Kitchen Table, Aristocrat Music Inc./Mojo Records & Publishing
28, MaLLy, City Of Fear, Self
29, Rich Tycoon, Stay,
30, Mr. Brady, Where Will I Go, URBNET Records
31, Jay IDK, My Vanity, GBakerPresents/E1
32, Kritta f. Classy Touch, Pressure, KMI
33, WeRdoZe, Hello, White Label
34, Locksmith f. R.A. the Rugged Man, House Of Games 2, Landmark Entertainment
35, Blu, The West, Nature Sounds/New World Color
36, Zion I, Masters Of Ceremony EP, Live Up Records
37, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Tranquilo, Below System Records
38, Swindle, f. King Sonny, Money Dance, Fish Fried Entertainment
39, Vocab Slick f. Kye The Guy, Somethin’ Slick, Distant Relatives Music
40, P.A. The Lemonade Man, Setz Up, Piff Unit Records


1, D.O. f. Joell Ortiz & Saukrates, Capture The Moonlight, Northstarr Ent.
2, Jazz Spastiks f. Apani B. Fly, Move, Jazz Plastik
3, Asher Roth f. Vic Mensa, Fast Life, Self
4, Miles Jones, Satisfied, Mojo Records & Publishing
5, Ethemadassassin, Tiger Blade, R.STEEL Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: